BILL WOO A MAN TO BE REMEMBERED IN VANCOUVER

Bill [WILLIAM] Woo sadly passed away this weekend under unfortunate circumstances from this ongoing violence happening in the Vancouver B.C lower-mainland lately.

Bill Woo

Squamish Mamquam forest service road, a man was discovered by hikers sunday 2.pm who was sadly beaten to death, this man was a friend of mine Bill Woo, Mr. Bill Woo is survived by his son and daughter and loving longtime hubby. How I remember bill woo is that he was a very charismatic individual who was a sports enthusiast and engaged in sports like softball, in fact by what I understand the last time that bill woo was seen was on Saturday night at a baseball banquet. Bill woo was a very friendly man and had many of family friends that will sadly miss him very much and I am one of them I have known Bill woo for well over 30 years it has been a pleasure to have know him.

R.I.P Bill Woo

Keith Ranville

________________

Man’s body found in Squamish – Province News Story

Man found dead in Squamish identified as William Woo

The Integrated Homicide Investigation Team has identified the man found dead in Squamish Sunday as 55-year-old William Lim Woo, of Surrey.

Woo is well-known to police and the murder is believed to have been targeted, Sgt. Jennifer Pound said Monday.

Woo lived in Surrey, Pound said. BillWoo was found by hikers beside the Mamquam Service Road area at the foot of the Chief.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Mike Kirkup

     /  December 1, 2011

    I knew Bill 28 years,I will miss him and feel for Val and his kids.Bill gave me a nickname which I always remember as he always had wit!Bill I know you are in a better place!Now you have the time to work on your Backgammon game,so maybe you can kick my ass in a game as we used to enjoy years ago!R.I.P Bro!
    Pummel Head

    Reply
  2. Mike Kirkup

     /  June 2, 2012

    Val my sincere condolences ! I missed bills funeral.I sent you a rather confusing message via face book.
    Please tell Suzi,Ed I am deeply saddened by this tragety.
    Pummel Head

    Reply
  3. Alyssa

     /  March 20, 2013

    I also knew him, I love him so much. He is my uncle and so is my uncle keith, my mom also passed away a year ago. He’s my moms brother. I love you uncle bill, I will always remember you.

    Reply
  4. Alyssa

     /  March 20, 2013

    Your in my heart, its painful to loose my family all the time and I’m only 10 years old and I do not get to see my dad anymore, my mom died now my uncle Bill. I cry every night hoping something good will happen to me, but nothing good happens. It’s bad always and if I cry every night for my mom, dad, and uncle back then nothing good will never happen and that’s how much I love/care for my family😢
    Sincerely Alyssa C.

    Reply
  5. Michael Charles

     /  March 29, 2015

    Thinking of you Bill

    Reply
  6. Lola

     /  October 23, 2015

    You will be missed mr.woo

    Reply

Leave a comment